Message Monday: This Isn’t The End

This Isn’t The End

We also pray that you will be strengthened with all his glorious power so you will have all the endurance and patience you need. May you be filled with joy, always thanking the Father. He has enabled you to share in the inheritance that belongs to his people, who live in the light. For he has rescued us from the kingdom of darkness and transferred us into the Kingdom of his dear Son, who purchased our freedom and forgave our sins.

Colossians 1:11-14


M mature.png

Morning and welcome to The Faith Filled Friends, for our Message Monday. So today I’ll be tackling some juicy topics as it has been requested. I truly believe God has called me to talk about these issue and troubles as no one really likes to cover them. God wants to shine a light on these dark areas to help people who are struggling.

So we opened with scripture which is a new thing but I really can’t emphasise how important God’s word is. When you are in the valleys and you are losing strength and hope, go to God and read His word. Don’t only read it in the hard times as the word is The Sword of the Spirit, which will help you combat the enemy.

The title could be misleading but I’ll make sure I clean things up. So today’s devotion is based on the tear jerking song “This Isn’t The End” by Owl City. Some people don’t know that Adam Young is a Christian, but just go grab his latest album and you will see that he has a love for God. “This Isn’t The End” is a song about suicide, so it will be juicy so this is a heads up. So, let’s jump in then!

Message Monday

This Isn’t The End- Owl City

 

‘An eight-year-old girl had a panic attack
‘Cause the father she loved left and never looked back
No longer the hero she counted on
He told her he loved her and then he was gone
She tried to look happy in front of her friends
But knew that she’d never feel normal again
She fought back the tears as they filled her eyes
And wanted him back just to tell him goodbye…’

The song is about a young girl who loved her dad dearly, but loses him to suicide. If you know me I am passionate about suicide and depression. There are few things I hate but I can tell you, I hate depression! I really feel that as Christians we should all find depression annoying and confusing. We have the light and hope of Jesus in us, why couldn’t we help these people.

Suicide is one of the saddest things you could do. You lose all hope and you can’t seem to see love. I am sure a victims family and friends would be devastated like the girl in the song. There is so much love in everything God has created but these people start listening to the devil and the lies he feeds them.

‘Suicide is a prominent public health concern. Over a five year period from 2011 to 2015, the average number of suicide deaths per year was 2,687.’ – Suicide statistics for Australia. On average 2,687 suicides every year in just Australia!! God, please help these people. This world is so broken and so lost we can’t even see love any more. There are so many divorces and so many suicides. This world sees to be so broken and it would appear to be a lost cause. But that’s not true, as Jesus can and set us free. We have a hope and endless love in Jesus… but not everyone knows who Jesus is. To some people He is either just a swear word or a mythical person.

1 John 3:16- This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers and sisters.

We know what love is as Christians, but these other people don’t. They only see hopelessness. We need to be the light and the love to these people. Let’s shine Jesus to these people who have no hope.

Deuteronomy 31:6- Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.

Lets never be ashamed of the light in us. Jesus can and died for our freedom and now we have this hope which we need to take to the world. You may feel small and it seems like you couldn’t do anything, but that is not true. I admit, some times I shied away from speaking to my friends about Jesus, but He has reviled to me a truth and a hope that I just can’t deny. God is so good and we need to know that if we don’t do anything our friends could end up far away from God. This is going to be straight forward so I should apologise.

Revelations 21:8- But the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all liars—they will be consigned to the fiery lake of burning sulphur. This is the second death.

Matthew 13:50- “…and throw them into the blazing furnace, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.”

I am tired of sugar coating life! Life is beautiful, especially with Jesus, but the people who don’t know Him will live in pain and regret in hell. I don’t want my friends to go there, heck I don’t want anyone to go there and suffer that, but sadly there will be billions on people there! Even if I save one life I would have made my life count, but why settle for one?

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

There is a hope for everyone! God has a purpose for everyone’s life. Every breath is a miracle and everyday is a gift. Some people disagree and end their lives. But I want to stand up and inspire hope and love and life into these people! But if I am the only one, so be it. God is with me always and we will go into this place of hopelessness to be the light. God loves each and everyone of us. What you look like means nothing to God because you are His child. You are loved infinity. “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.” There is hope and there is a future. Jesus and the forgiveness is only one step away! Please run to God, I am begging you, life will get hard but trust God. Life is infinity better with Him by your side. Let Christ come alive in you!

If you feel down, unloved, hopeless, if you feel like giving up, know that God loves you and He is waiting for you! He is love and He knows the hairs on your head! God is so good and He is always fighting your battles. Let Him reveal His love to you. God calls you, He says, “Come however you are and let me pour out my love and grace for you. I love you my child. Your past has been wiped clean because I love you. I will never leave you nor forsake you. I LOVE YOU!”

1 Peter 5:7- Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

Don’t worry about your life as it is in God’s great hands. Wait on the Lord in prayer and He will come near to you.

If you need to talk to someone about suicidal issues, there are loads of help lines, you can visit a church and speak to a pastor or you could even send us an email. I would love to speak to you in anyway. God loves you!

Here is the official music video. I usually leave these until last if I want you to really listen to the words.

Philippians 1:6- And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns. (NLT)

God Bless you all. Just remember that this isn’t the end, as we have an eternity with Jesus to come. I pray that God strengthens you and fills you with boldness. God Bless.

The Faith Filled Friends

3 thoughts on “Message Monday: This Isn’t The End

  1. The awkward time when not even one person comments…

    People asked me if it was the end of The Faith Filled Friends, but the trust is the work of God must always go on. God will use The Faith Filled Friends to reach the hearts of the searching and the believers. This is a calling God has put on my heart and nothing will stop it besides God Himself!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I forgot to comment oh no! 😱 I think it is so great how you can combine suicide awareness into a devotion. It’s so true what you say about how there are way too many people taking there lives, they need to come to know Jesus Christ and what He has done for all of us. His love is so inconditional and so powerful that He can change their lives, for He does not only give love, He is love. He doesn’t just give strength, but He is strength. I am so glad that this topic has been covered Gad 🙏🏼🙌🏼 God Bless your heart

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.