Amazing Grace

Good morning everyone! Welcome back to another daily devotion. This is a song which I have had on my heart for a little while now, and I thought what a perfect day to do it than today! Amazing Grace is such a beautiful Hymn, and like the song You Raise Me Up, there are many versions of it. This was originally composed by the English poet John Newton and since written has been known so well by all. The version which I will be using today is sung by Leann Rimes. She has such an amazing powerful voice and she sings with so much passion! This hymn is amazing like the grace of God and I do hope that you enjoy this little devotion!

Ephesians 2:8 – For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith – and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God

“Amazing Grace how sweet the sound, that saved a wretch like me . . . I once was lost but now and found, was blind but now I see.” It is by the amazing grace of God that we have been saved, and we have eternal life in heaven! We have done nothing to deserve this freedom and love by God as we continually make mistakes. But the grace of God has saved us. We are free, and we have nothing to fear for what the future holds! Jesus doesn’t just give us love, but He is love! We have so much of this love which crashes over us wave after wave every single day. His love is unconditional and is everlasting. Before I came to know God, I feel as though I didn’t really know the meaning of my life, and I didn’t know the reason for why I was alive to this day. Though it is by the grace of God that I can see clearly now. He is my light whenever there is darkness. He has made me a woman who has strength and path which has been paved out so perfectly, which heHe has done for all of us! With God, we have a purpose, and everyday, no matter how good or bad it may be, it has a reason. We all have meaning through our Lord and Saviour, let’s praise Him for everything He has done for us so that we can be free!

Titus 2:11 – For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people

1 John 4:19 – We love because He first loved us.

Lord I thank You for Your amazing grace that washes us clean. We have been saved by this grace which You give us everyday. I thank You that we have nothing to fear for You are with us and You have saved us. Father You are our rock and our everything, we thank You for You. I pray Lord that those people out there that do not know You or do not have a relationship with You will come to see this amazing grace of Yours. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

9 thoughts on “Amazing Grace

  1. Thank you so much Gad! All glory to God πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ Yes, it is an amazing song! I am glad this left a great word with you and I hope that this can encourage more! God Bless, Caitie
    #weareblessed
    #amazinggrace
    #FFFCrew

    Liked by 1 person

    • I believe your devotions will change lives, honestly. Even if you don’t see changes or comments now, don’t doubt that it won’t happen. I have faith that The Faith Filled Friends will help save some lives, with Jesus guiding the people and moving their hearts.

      If we keep our eyes and our hearts on Jesus, then this ministry is heading in the right direction.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I have faith that this ministry will grow more and more everyday with God by our sides πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ Thank you for your kind words @gadthegreat ☺️
    God Bless

    Like

  3. This is wonderful Caitlin πŸ™‚ I just love the simplicity of this song. God’s grace is truly amazing and it remind us that our salvation is not through anything we do, but it’s though what God has done, to take the death we deserved. Thank you for this reminder Caitie! God Bless.

    Like

Comments are closed.