Energy

Hey darlings! Welcome back to another devotion, I hope you are all having a wonderful day! I know that we usually post put devotion in the morning, but it was decided that we would do a lunchtime devotion for today! I really hope that you all enjoy and are encouraged by this song.

Energy is a song which I have been listening to so much this week, and it has really got me super motivated. I really love this song because I really reminds me of we how live and breathe through the energy of Jesus Christ. ‘…You are the only one in my head, I’ve chosen you now my heart is set . . .’ I know that my energy comes from Jesus and even when I get to tasks that I don’t really feel motivated to do, I know that I have Jesus’ strength, He is my rock! ‘…When you speak, dreams and reality collide, Your word rewrites my destiny . . . My life finds a new beginning cause You are, You are my energy…’ We are forgiven and loved in the name of Jesus and He starts the ever burning fire within our hearts! We have everything when we have Jesus Christ. Our lives are a gift and without the life which we have been given through an amazing act of love, we would not be here today living this amazing life we have! Let’s all live the name of Jesus Christ today, now and forever! ‘…You’re the everlasting God, you’re the one who hold it all . . . I can’t help but stand in awe, You are my energy…’

Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Jesus I thank you for saving us so that we maybe living to this very day. You are so remarkable and we thank you for giving us life. You are our energy, and You give us the strength to get through anything and everything. You are the only one and You are our number one! I love you Jesus, I love you God. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

God Bless, you are all wonderful people,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

5 thoughts on “Energy

  1. Hey! Throwback Thursday Special! You must have a lot of energy to do all these devotions Caitlin! God bless you, really!

    Great stuff. This is an awesome song and the message is great! Thank you for sharing with us!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jesus gives me the energy to do this! God Bless you too Gad 🙏🏼🙌🏼 No problem, this was a great song to listen to ☺️ Oh yes I did notice that this morning Gad, cheeky renovation 😉 But thank you, it looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • So true Caitlin! What a great song choice too! You really can’t go wrong with Hillsong Young & Free! Jesus is our strength and energy that helps us to keep persevering each day! He is the source of our strength in the good and bad times! God Bless Caitlin 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.