Christ In Me part 2

Christ In Me

Hey and good morning to you all. I’m back again with a devotion which is based on the Nine Lashes song, yes, again. I apologies for the late devotion, I forgot to do it before church and now I have changed the devotion. Back to the drawing board, but lets begin!

Sunday Sessions

Christ In Me- Nine Lashes

Ephesians 3:14-21
14 For this reason I kneel before the Father, 15 from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. 16 I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, 17 so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love,18 may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, 19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filledto the measure of all the fullness of God.

20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we askor imagine, according to his powerthat is at work within us, 21 to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

This is a beautiful prayer by Paul. He is locked up and accused of things he hadn’t done. We expect a bitter response to this situation, maybe he would curse God or beg for his freedom. But instead we get this extraordinary prayer, about the love of Christ in us.

When Jesus comes alive in us and we allow Him to live in us and let His will be done, then we change for the best. You can take this prayer from Paul as an example as he is going through a hard time, but still has joy and love that only comes from the Lord! We want our lives to shine the light of Christ, but how to we do this without laying down our own lives and giving Jesus control.

Philippians 4:4- Always be full of Joy in the Lord. I say it again- rejoice!

We can always be joyful and we always should be! How can this be? We don’t seem to have enough control over ourselves. That’s because as Christians we don’t need to try do it by ourselves as the Holy Spirit dwells inside of us, developing us and growing us.

I love the part of this scripture from verse 16 to 17. It really sums up this devotion. We need to allow Christ to come into our lives through faith. We need to find our strength in Christ and let our roots grow deeper into His great love.

“I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love.”

As humans we stuff up and get things wrong. We get angry and sin by lashing out at our friends and our family, but the Spirit will grow Patience. When some one annoys us we may want to shout and get upset but the Spirit will grow Love. When we feel let down and abandoned, like Paul, we will develop Joy in the hard times because of Christ in us! Letting Christ rule EVERY part of your life is the best and one of the hardest decisions you have to make! We can’t help but hold things back from God but let’s give everything and stand in faith believing in the goodness of Christ! Christ in Me!

‘…I’m not who I am. But who you are.
Alive in me.
It’s Christ in me.
The fullness of,
The Fathers love.
Alive in me.
It’s Christ in me…’

All the fruits that develop in our lives are not by our goodness and our intentions, but rather Christ in our lives growing us and developing us! Love. What is love? I believe love is Jesus. No greater love has ever been shown than that of Jesus. And now, because of His great and gracious sacrifice we can find ourselves living with Christ In Us!

‘…Out of the ash,
Is my hopes rising.
Within your flame,
I come alive.
You broke my darkest night.
You brought my bones to life.
You saved a wretch like me…’

Jesus has saved me and you. We are set free because of His love. Let that love fill your life and let Him move into your heart. Jesus is the best tenant you could ever have! If you don’t know His love, go speak to someone who does and ask some questions. Search because you will find the love of God! God will move into you life and bring out the best of you!

Thank you Jesus for your love! We know it is important to give you our lives and all of it. You gave us this message so that we may make some changes and place you first as our only hope and our treasure. Thank you Jesus for your love in us. Amen!

God Bless!

Songs to listen to:
Christ In Me- Nine Lashes
Best Of Me- Jordan Feliz
Control- Tenth Avenue North

The Faith Filled Friends

3 thoughts on “Christ In Me part 2

    • Thanks Caitlin! It would have been good for a Throwback Thursday, but during praise and worship at church I really felt that people need to make sure Christ is in them! Life is so good with Christ in you!

      Jesus brings out the best in me and I thank Him for that! Because… It’s not who I am, but who He is! Alive in me, it’s Christ in me!
      If Jesus makes me the best me possible then wouldn’t I want to give Him everything?

      I am like Jekyl and Hyde, two men fighting a war inside! Jesus has the best me planned but my flesh desires other things! As we allow Christ more control and let Him truely live and come alive in us, then the good wins! The Spirit is willing! (Thanks Bad Juju! No one will get it! 😉 )

      But thanks again Caitlin!
      God Bless

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.