Always Be Joyful

Joyful

Hey and welcome to Scripture Saturday! Today I have a quick little devotion for you to think about and strive to achieve. God has placed this message on my heart and I know He will use it to speak to you!

Scripture Saturday

Always be full of Joy in the Lord. I say it again- rejoice!
Philippians 4:4

So I just got back from an All-Nighter at my youth and I am pumped and ready to go. Life is good because of the ultimate sacrifice Jesus made for us by giving up His own life to save us. Jesus gives life to the full and we have got to share it with the world!

The joy of the Lord is my strength. I am normally full of joy and even after 0 hours of sleep last night I am joyful! God’s love and grace is something to celebrate because we now live.

So I hear you type furiously, “Joyful ALWAYS?!? That’s IMPOSSIBLE!!!” But it’s not! The bible doesn’t say always be happy but instead joyful. I heard some wise man once say (always a wise man!), “Happiness is based on your circumstances and what’s happening in your life, where Joy is based on Trust!” God’s love is loyal and He has proved it time and time again, but you and I have to accept it and believe it!

We will rejoice in joy and celebration knowing that God has made a way and that He alone holds our future… Cue Jeremiah 29:11

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

Look, no matter what you have been going through you can always delight yourself in the ways of the Lord because His judgement is higher and He holds all creation. Trust in the Lord and always be JOYFUL!

God Bless!

The Faith Filled Friends

5 thoughts on “Always Be Joyful

  1. Great job Gad πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ Praise God for the sacrifice which Jesus made so that we can be free! We are free because of Jesus Christ! In all our ways may we submit to Him and put all of our trust in Him! God Bless

    Like

  2. The joy of the Lord is my strength!! Amen! Great devotion Gad! We should give thanks to God in all circumstances- even when things aren’t going our way because of the hope we have! But I do hope that you catch up on some sleep from last night!
    God Bless

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.