Loyal

Morning beauties! This morning, Caitie and Lozza are back with another Faith Filled Friends Devotion! This song by Lauren Daigle I have really wanted to do for quite a while, but there have been so many other songs which God has placed on my heart first! This is such a beautiful song at it is so beautiful and gentle! As you can probably tell from previous devotions, that I really like Lauren’s music. This song talks about how God will never leave us and how He will always be with us through every situation, He is our everything! I will also be discussing one of Gods many amazing creations being ourselves, and how we all have a purpose on this planet according to our Lord! I really hope you enjoy this one today.

Psalm 118:6 – The Lord is with me; I will not be afraid. What can mere morals do to me?

‘I could never earn Your heart, I could never reach that far, but You have pulled me close, You’ve never let me go . . . I’m safe forever in Your arms, Your promises I cannot break, and I know You will never change…’

God will never change and He never has. I know that it can be really hard to open up to God in the hard times and hand over all of our worries and cares to Him, but I can promise you that He will be there and He will have the solution. Going through the time of exams has made a lot of people stressed out and feel worried. I have really felt a sense of peace and love wash over me the past few days I have been studying and completing exams, as I know that God is holding me close and my future is in His hands. He always pulls us close and He will never let us go. We are His Sons and Daughters and we mean so much to Him. Do will do everything in His power to protect us and keep us safe. He will stay loyal through everything.

‘…You are always there for me, You listen every time I speak, You look into my eyes, You see the things I hide . . . And say that You will never leave…’

The love which God has for us is amazing. So unconditional and never failing. When we don’t feel loved, we have to know that He loves us and He always will. Jesus loved everyone. He loved his enemies and He forgave. We are always forgiven through the love of Christ which is so loyal! God is the only one and our number one. He listens to us as we cry out to Him, and He loves us through every situation. He knows us better than out parents and our close friends as He is our creator. I know there are a lot of people in this world who do not feel like they are beautiful and they do not know the love which God has for them. To all of those people out there, you are so beautiful and God loves you more than you will ever know. You are all beautiful and you should never think otherwise. We have all been made so uniquely and perfectly! God created you and made you so beautiful. He is LOYAL and He has made you beautiful for a reason. He loves us so much, and you may think that it would have to be impossible for Him to love us so much. There is no one like our Lord. He is loyal. Is our rock and our steady hand, He will never fail. ‘…Your love is loyal…’

Psalm 139:13-16 – For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mothers womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place, when I was woven together on the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.

I thank you God for being so loyal! Let’s give a shout of praise to Him!

Lord I thank you for being our God. I thank you for loving us through everything, for holding us close and being our strength and our number one. I pray God, to all of those people out in this world who do not feel beautiful and have never come to know You Lord, that You will bring them to You Father, and guide them on their path which You have paved out so perfectly. I thank you God for being so loyal to each and everyone of us, and may Your glory reign forever and always. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless, you are all beautiful,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

7 thoughts on “Loyal

  1. Enjoy this one Faith Filled Friends! πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ
    #loyal
    #caitieandlozza
    #FFFCrew
    #Jesusdoesitagain
    #Youwillneverfadeaway

    Like

  2. Caitlin this is awesome!
    One of my favourite Lauren Daigle songs! The lyrics are absolutely incredible. No one else sings songs like she does. They are so moving and cut straight to the core. You can’t not love her songs!

    What a great reminder of how incredible our God is! Thank you for sharing this with us!
    God Bless

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thank you Gad! All glory goes to God πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ
    Lozza is amazing and I was considering starting a series called ‘Caitie and Lozza’, what do you think? Obviously it would be where I do all Lauren Daigle songs! She is one of a kind Lauren Daigle, and she is an amazing woman!
    #caitieandlozza
    #loyal
    #jesusdoesitagain
    God Bless,
    Caitlin FFF Crew

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really love this devotion Caitie! You have a a wonderful job! Praise God that He put this song on your heart! Our God is loyal- always there when we cry out to Him- He rejoices with us in the good times and carries is in the hard times!

      I would so be up for the Caitie and Lozza series! It would definitely be a hit!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you Josh! This is such a great song πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ Our God is amazing and He will never leave us nor forsake us! We have a reason to breathe and live because of Him! God Bless

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.