Help Me Believe

Believe

Morning to all of you reading. Today, for Throwback Thursday I had two songs planned but sadly they didn’t make it this week because this new beautiful song is pulling my heart and I need to cover it today. I don’t know what you are going through, but God does and He has a message of love to share with you.

So I have only just discovered this band and I thank God that I did. After listening to the “Christ In Me” song in my devotion, by Nine Lashes, a video suggestion caught my eye. “Believe” by All Things New. I clicked it and the next day I owned two albums by them! This song is simply beautiful and after listening to nineteen more songs by them I still have to say this is a beautiful song that spoke to my heart. So scrap Throwback Thursday this week because we have a new and amazing song to share… I’ll try keep it short! 😉

Throwback Thursday

Believe- All Things New

‘You say that I am new, But I just feel old. If You’re alive in my heart, Why does it beat this cold? When the shame’s so real, And my faith is a ghost. When the sun won’t rise, And I’m all alone…’

Like I said before, I don’t know what you are going through or what you have faced, but there is a God who crafted all of life that does. If life isn’t going the way you want, if you are face with a job interview or an exam, don’t be afraid for God is near. God is always with you cheering you on, you just need to BELIEVE!

Mark 9:23-24

 “What do you mean, ‘If I can’?” Jesus asked. “Anything is possible if a person believes.” The father instantly cried out, “I do believe, but help me overcome my unbelief!”

I read this verse yesterday from my bible (NLT) and I thought it summed up the core heart and message of this song. Anything is possible if a person believes, if I believe, if you believe. Don’t let doubt and fear hold you down and pull you away from Gods love. Grace has set you free so start living like that, live like you’re love, walk like you’re free, believe wholeheartedly that Jesus’ great and gracious love has set you free.

John 3:16-  For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him, shall not perish, but have eternal life.

This is one of my heart beats, to show the unfailing love of Christ to the world. You may say, “No, clearly you heart is evangelism.” And yes but all of this is one, just like the trinity. I know how much Jesus loves me, how much He loves us, and I see people living like there is no hope, no life and no purpose. Jesus has saved us and remade us, we need to believe this and accept it, and in doing so we are saved and set free. I want the lost and the hopeless to know this love, to see this love because if we accept it and don’t show it how will the lost know it?

‘…Help me believe I’m a new creation
Help me believe that I’m something more
Than the past that I’ve been carrying
Help me to know that I am Yours
I need to hear Your voice speak louder
Than these lies that call my name
‘Cause I wish that I was strong, but I’m so weak
HELP ME BELIEVE…’

Through Jesus all our sins are removed and thrown a million miles away. We are new and we are free! Jesus called us to live free and love strong! This is a prayer on my heart because I let pride get in the way of Jesus’ love and I know I shouldn’t. I need to believe that words Christ has spoke, and I need to believe in who God called me to be on this planet.

Proverbs 3:5-6
Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.

Jesus, I place my trust in You. When I am weak You are strong. When the giants stand before me I know You will fight my battles. When the waters rise and the wind blows, I believe You hold it all and You can calm the storm. My help and my strength comes from You Jesus. You fight my battles and You move my mountains. I give you control, believing that Your ways are higher than mine and Your plans are greater than my own. Jesus, please help me believe. Help me overcome my unbelief. You are my rescue and you are my everything. Thank you for your grace and your love. Amen!

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

God bless you all! He is always with you and He won’t forsake you.

The Faith Filled Friends


I just went to the devotion and watch the video. Afterwards it took me to this link and I was blown away!

It is All Things New discussing  “Believe”! So I needed to add this in as it encouraged me so much! God is good all the time! (And they also used Mark 9:23-24! God is awesome!) God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

14 thoughts on “Help Me Believe

      • Yeah Nine Lashes are cool, and then I discovered these guys through them! After hearing one song I had gone and bought their 2 albums!! That was like The Afters, I had heard “Every Good Thing” from Wow Hits 2014 and when I saw Light Up The Sky and Life Is Beautiful at the Christian Book shop I bought them straight away. First time I had bought music! Just with one song.

        If it speaks to your soul and your spirit jumps inside you then you can’t go wrong! So I recommend grabbing their albums (All Things New) because they are awesome and I would gladly support their ministry and my soul! You help them and you!! Win Win!

        Liked by 1 person

    • I loved the devotion Gad! Awesome work once again my friend! There will be times of doubting and unbelief, but we need to hold strong to Jesus and trust him wholeheartedly! Scriptures like Proverbs 3:5-6 and Jeremiah 29:11 are such wonderful reminders of the need to trust Jesus!

      #noneedforfear

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is great Gad 🙌🏼🙏🏼 I heard all things new in the radio today and they are great, really enjoyed this one ☺️
    #Goddoesitagain
    #allthingsnew
    #FFFCrew

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.