This is Living

Morning Faith Filled Friends! Welcome back to another daily devotion! Today I will be discussing the lyrics to one of my favourite songs of all time, This is Living. I purely talks about how God will never leave us how He has a plan and purpose for us, and how we know that there is a reason and meaning to our lives with Jesus. Jesus gives life to the full, a life which we can all be living today!

John 3:16 – For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

“Waking up knowing there’s a reason, all my dreams come alive, life is for living with You, I’ve made my decision.” God gives us purpose and meaning to our lives. He has so much in store for us which we don’t already know! He gives us the best life and the fullest life we have been blessed with. Our lives are so precious, knowing that God sent His Son down to set us free! There is no greater act of love than this. Our God is so amazing and He can do some crazy things in our lives which we may not always be expecting, but God always knows what is best for us and He will never fail us. Through every trail and tribulation He is right by our side and through all of the amazing and unforgettable times He is with us! We know that we have eternal life in heaven with God, and we know that there is the best life ahead of us. Death is not to be feared, we have God! “See the sun now bursting through the clouds, black and white, turns to colour all around, all is new in the Saviour I have found.”

“You lead the way got You right beside me, in Your love I’m complete, there’s nothing like living with You, this life You created, I choose.” Our God created our earth and everything that is a part of it. He created our lives. He created us and we have all been made so specifically and uniquely. We have a purpose in this world, a plan and a purpose which God has given us! Jeremiah 29:11 – “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” This verse really encourages me to know that all of my trust can be put into God. He knows what our life has ahead of us and what is to come. He will protect us from danger as we call out to Him, and He will lead the way in our lives, being the light to guide us through. God shines His light whenever there is darkness, and we have to know that we are never alone as the presence of God stays with us forever. Even when we feel like we are all alone, He will be there right beside us.

The rap by Lecrae towards the end is so amazing! It stood our to me so much when I first heard this song, and I really hope that you take note of the lyrics because they are so awesome and have so much meaning!

Maybe I ain’t really know what livin’ is
Is it love, if it was, am I livin’ it?
Do I live in it? (yeah) So astounding
Love is an ocean, you can drown me
The sweet embrace, the lovely taste, I taste and see I’m under grace, the place to be
It means I’ll never need an umbrella
I’m cool in the cold and the hot weather
Whether or never I ever, understand I’m a man in the hands of great plans
I stand with faith in a life I never known or touched, it’s still outside my clutch but
I’m like what’s the dream of? What’s the hope in? What’s the doubt for? Live to no end
This is living, the life I’ve been given’s a gift
If I’m a live it, I’m a live it to death
So what’s the dream of? What’s the hope in? What’s the doubt for? And live to no end
This is living, the life I’ve been given’s a gift
If I’m a live it, I’m a live it to death

Gods love is an ocean we can drown in! He drowns us in His love which is never ending and never failing. It is hard to imagine how much God loves each and everyone of us. Even when we make mistakes and we aren’t perfect, God forgives and He forever loves us. Praise God for being so amazing and for being there for all of us always! He will never leave us nor forsake us!

Heavenly Father I thank you for giving us the life we are living today. I thank You that we do not have to fear death as we know that we have eternal life in Heaven with You. I thank you for forgiving us from our sins and temptations and for loving us so unconditionally. I pray to those out in this world who do not know You Lord, that they will come to know You, and experience Your love and Your amazing grace. I pray to those out there who do not feel beautiful or loved God, that they will cry out to You and they will feel Your presence and love wash over them.
In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you all,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

9 thoughts on “This is Living

  1. Woooo Yes Caitlin! This is a beautiful devotion! I love this song so much as well! It’s one of my favourites from Hillsong Young & Free! True living is living with Jesus! I love Jeremiah 29:11 too! God has amazing plans for each and every one of our lives! We have life through what Jesus has done for us- life to the full. THAT IS LIVING!

    #hillsongyoungandfree
    #lacrae
    #loveisanoceanyoucandrownin

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.