We Are The Light

We Are The Light

Hey everyone and welcome to the Sunday Sessions. I assume this is going to be different to other Sunday Sessions but we will have to see.

So I am really glad Josh did a fabulous Jordan Feliz devotion yesterday because I am back with another Unspoken song. This might be the last which is unfortunate but I wouldn’t want you to not get the album. So I return again with a song God only just gave to me this morning, but it is still super beautiful. “We Are The Light” by Unspoken.

We Are The Light- Unspoken

‘…We can hear it every day
There’s a call we can’t escape
From the closest corners, to the furthest borders
Send us out beyond the walls
To illuminate the ones in the back street alleys
In the hopeless valleys

We’ll bring the truth

To the darkest places into the shadows
Into the heart of the battle
We don’t have to fear the night
Cause we are the light
We are the light
We carry the fire into the cold
To the ends of the earth we’ll go
Together take on the night
Cause we are the light
We are the light…’

We Are The Light, never forget it. It’s time we do something, we make a stand and reach out. This world is shattered and broken and I can take it any more. People commit suicide because they have no hope. THERE IS HOPE, THERE IS LOVE, AND THERE IS LIFE!!!! We NEED to share this light with the world. It makes me sick knowing that people think there is nothing more to life. They go through the motions knowing this is there one shot. They waste their lives, but We Are The Light and we can show them Jesus. We are called to show people the love of Christ and if we don’t who will?

I hold this topic really close to my heart. I am passionate about the lost and the hopeless. I think it is Jesus’ light in me that wants to get out. I have discuss songs like, “Love Is Action”, “Do Something” the awesome Matthew West song, “The Very Next Thing” the Casting Crowns single and now I am here with the Unspoken song, “We Are The Light”. These songs speak to me and move me. We are called to be the salt and the light to all the world. I don’t know about you guys but I want to do something! I want to stand up and go. We need to love the strangers, help the lost and do what Jesus would do. It doesn’t sound that bad, because it’s not, We Are The Light and we are called to just shine Jesus and love others. It should be something we want to do because Jesus’ light is in us.

‘…To the darkest places into the shadows
Into the heart of the battle
We don’t have to fear the night
Cause we are the light
We are the light
We carry the fire into the cold
To the ends of the earth we’ll go
Together take on the night
Cause we are the light
We are the light…’

Lets go to the darkest places and into the battle! We don’t have to fear because the light of Christ illuminates our every step. Lets dive deeper into Jesus so we crave hope and we want what He wants! This is why I breathe, to live for God! My life is His and I will live Unashamed because I love God! He has blessed me and saved me, I want others to feel the hope and the purpose I do! This life is God’s, so I give Him everything. Lets stand up and Light It Up!

Matthew 5:13-16

“You are the salt of the earth; but if the salt loses its flavor, how shall it be seasoned? It is then good for nothing but to be thrown out and trampled underfoot by men.

“You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.

We Are The Light that the dead world needs. Lets stand up and stop hiding!

2-corinthians

God Bless you all. Lets be the light because, We Are The Light!

The Faith Filled Friends

4 thoughts on “We Are The Light

    • Yes Gad! Wonderfully encouraging work my friend! Knowing Jesus gives us an unspeakable joy and we must share the reason for this joy with the lost! Matthew 5:13-16 is an amazing passage of scripture and it encourages us to be the salt and light of the world and to shine bright for Jesus! Let’s live out Jesus’ Great Commission for us! To take the Gospel to the ends of the earth!

      #saltandlight
      #shinethelightofJesus
      #Unspoken

      Like

  1. Yesss Gad! A wonderful song and devotion! This is a topic I really enjoy as well, I am so glad it has been brought up again! 🙏🏼🙌🏼☺️ He has called us!
    #wearethelight
    #shinebrightlikeadiamond
    #Jesuslife
    #Goddoesitagain
    #giveitupforHim

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.