God is Great

Disclaimer: I will copy Jono by doing a quick disclaimer. This is going to be a lot of shameless promotion and reviewing of an album. If you don’t want to be told to buy some great music, don’t feel you have to…. (But you should)!

Magnificent

Hey everyone, today I will be discussing the amazing song, “Magnificent” but also the whole Urban Rescue album, “Wild Heart”. God has really spoken to me through this song and this album!

Magnificent- Urban Rescue

‘…All of heaven bows down All creation cries out Jesus, Jesus, Jesus All of heaven bows down All creation cries out Jesus, Jesus, Jesus All of heaven bows down All creation cries out Jesus, Jesus, Jesus All of heaven bows down All creation cries out Jesus, Jesus, Jesus…’

God is so great! I give thanks daily because I know I don’t deserve the things I have. Man God is so so good. We must never forget to place Him in the number on spot, because He is Lord of all.

Matthew 6:33- But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.

Psalm 46:1
God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.

‘…Crown Him Lord of all He is Lord, He is Lord of all. Magnificent, magnificent We crown You Lord of all Lamb upon the throne Magnificent, magnificent Awake my soul to sing To Him who died for me Magnificent…’

Let us never forget where life comes from. Jesus paid the ultimate price for our lives. He is greater than any challenge or any obstacle we may face, so why should we doubt His incredible power? We shouldn’t because He holds all creation in His scarred hands which shows the great love He has. My first love is God and I pray that His incredible never failing love flows out of me.

Proverbs 3:5-6
Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.

I got my hands on this album very recently and I listened to it yesterday for the first time. I think I have no choice but to say, “Wild Heart” by Urban Rescue is a MUST GET! It’s a 10/10 for sure and it has completely moved me. There aren’t many albums that can completely blow me away, the last being “Run Wild, Live Free, Love Strong” and “Royal Tailor”. I have to say it, you really should get this album. If you like music, or if you’re a Christian, or if you like CCM, or if you don’t fit those categories then I still think “Wild Heart” is for you. It isn’t pricey but the price seriously doesn’t matter, because there is not one song on this album that I don’t like. That’s amazing, not wanting to skip any songs is a feat in itself.

Look if you still aren’t convinced, I encourage you to go back and read my devotions title, ‘Song Of My Father’ and ‘Never Stop’ which are amazing songs from this album. I can’t make you get this album but I really want you to. God has really spoken to me through this music. I would do a series on every song on this album but that would be pretty unfair for the Urban Rescue crew. Look, God is moving in these days and we need to be prepared for the battle that is close. God is magnificent and we should always praise His great name. But we need to equip ourselves for the battle that is on its way. Have songs for the hard times, for the struggles, for the Hills and for the Valleys. God is magnificent, lets never forget and never stop praising His name.

God help us to look to you above all the mess and all the distractions. Let us not get caught up in the things of this world because they will come and go but your love is never changing and never failing. We acknowledge that when we are weak you are strong, so help us to always run after your love. Your love never fails and it never runs out, so Jesus, we only want you and your love. Thank you for grace Jesus, we are so grateful. Amen

God Bless you all today. Lets never stop praising God.

The Faith Filled Friends

5 thoughts on “God is Great

  1. Sweet stuff Gad! Urban Rescue are a fantastic band and I have really been enjoying listening to ‘Never Stop’ over the past day or two! We serve a magnificent God! He has created an amazing world and saved us by His grace!

    #magnificentGod!

    God Bless!

    Like

Comments are closed.