Faith Won’t Fail

Hey Tresures! Welcome back to The Faith Filled Friends for another devotion. Today we will be talking about faith and how wonderful it is. I know for a fact that a lot of you are going to be extremely surprised about the artist, as her Christian songs are not known very well. Katy Perry is such an amazing artist and has been extremely successful over her career as a musician. She is not just an amazing vocalist, but also an amazing guitarist and pianist. This song she has written focuses on faith and how there is nothing to fear when we have faith in our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ! I really hope that you enjoy this song, and I will list some more of her Christian songs at the end.

Hebrews 11:1 – Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

“You could throw me in the fire, and I won’t be burned . . . For my faith is Your desire, and Your love endures.” So much is possible for us if we have faith. God has called us to be faithful and to put our trust in Him as He knows what is best. There are times where we can be thrown in the fire and life will bog us down, but in these times we need to have our chin up, and know that God is with us. I know myself that I have so much faith in the plan that God has for my life. He washes me with faith to know that there is nothing to worry about for what is ahead. We have been saved by His amazing grace and His love endures forever! We must put all of our trust in Him, and He will give back His everything to us.

I know that it might seem easy for me to say to you all, ‘Just have faith and trust in what God has planned in the days ahead.’ I know myself that when doubt comes into our mind, it can be very hard to have faith and to fix our eyes on Jesus Christ. I can assure you that God wants nothing more than for us to give Him our everything and to put Him first. As we fix our eyes of Him forever more, He knows that we are trusting in Him and that we are saying ‘God, you know what is best for me. I put my trust in you and I know that what you have planned for my future and whatever situations are to come are all in your hands.’ ” . . . For my eyes are set upon you, and no one can bring me down.”

2 Timothy 4:7 – I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.

“For He’ll prevail, in the midst of all my trials and tribulations, and He’ll prevail in the midst of all my sin and temptations . . . When I fall and He will pick me up, for time and time again, My faith won’t fail.” God is with us through everything. I say this to you, HE WILL PREVAIL. His love is never ending and He will reign for all eternity. He is the King of our Universe and He has created everything so beautifully. Everything we go through, God is with us. He knows every word that comes off our tongues, and every move that we make. God is watching over us all of the time, and He will never leave us no forsake us. Faith won’t fail, He will prevail.

Lord I thank you for your faith that never fails. I thank you that we can put our trust in you Lord, that whatever happens in our lives, that You will be right there with us. I thank you for Your unconditional love which overflows within our hearts. I thank you God that no matter how many times we may mess up and fail, that you will pick us up off the ground and guide us along the right path. May you bless each and every one of us Lord and may we have faith and trust in You forever more.

God Bless,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

Other songs by Katy –
By the Grace of God
Trust in Me
Search Me
When There’s Nothing Left

7 thoughts on “Faith Won’t Fail

  1. As I said before, I know you guys are going to be totally surprised that I chose a song by Katy 😉 I really hope that you enjoy this song and check out the others 🙈🙉
    God Bless,
    Love from Caitie

    Like

    • I must say I was surprised that it was a Katy Perry song but the lyrics were lovely and they were very encouraging. I never knew she had Christian songs!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such an encouraging message Caitie!! I have to admit I did get a bit emotional when I was reading it, but God has given you His words to speak and that is how he touches us! Faith will never fail as long as we trust in God, He is right there with us! I really love the line; “faith won’t fail, he will prevail”. He will always bless us when we fix our eyes on Him.

    Keep up the amazing work and God Bless 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Josh! I knew that it would be quite different doing a Katy Perry song and everyone wouldn’t be expecting it ☺️ Yes definitely! As we have also discussed before, we all have a very different way of writing as well! That is something I have been trying to focus on a lot this week and I feel like it has reall helped me a lot. Faith won’t fail, He will prevail 🙏🏼🙌🏼 You to Josh!

    Liked by 1 person

    • God will always prevail! It was different, but it’s always great to have a variety of songs! There are so many great songs to choose from! Thank you Caitlin 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.