Gratefulness – Life is Beautiful

Hey Beauties! I hope you are all going well. I am feeling super excited about the devotion. Today I will be discussing something I feel strongly and am very passionate about, which is the topic of gratefulness. This devotion will be based on an amazing song by The Afters called Life is Beautiful, and is such an amazing song! Although this devotion is not going to be as long as some of the previous ones, it is a message which has been placed in my heart by God, and I have been called to share it with you all. I hope you enjoy!

Psalm 111:2 – Great are the works of the Lord, studied by all who delight in them.

1 Thessalonians 5:18 – Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is Gods will for you in Christ Jesus.

There are a lot of things in my life which I am grateful for and have been blessed with such as my family, friends, my flute and the list goes on. I am so grateful to have these things in my life, as I know that none of them would be possible without God! He has created everything on our planet, and everything belongs to Him. “A father’s love, A wedding dance, New Year’s dreams, A toast with friends, A soldier coming home from war, The faith the hope of so much more . . . A brand new life, a mother’s prayer, Shooting stars, ocean air, A lover’s kiss, and hard goodbyes, Fireworks, Christmas lights . . . These are the things that make us feel alive, these are the times that make us realise . . . Life is Beautiful.” You may have heard the saying before, the best things in life are free, and it is so true! Gods love is something which we receive everyday and it is an amazing gift! He has made all of the small things as well as the big things! Praise God for His overflowing love which we receive every single day of our lives!

There are unfortunately a lot of people in our world that are far less fortunate than us, and they don’t have the small things which we get everyday, which we can often take for granted. We must always give thanks to God for everything He has done for us, and the gift of life which we have been blessed with. God sent His Son Jesus Christ so that we could be free, and Jesus paid the price on the cross for us. This is something which always reminds me of how precious my life is and how it would not be possible without Jesus Christ our Lord. Our lives are so beautiful, and we must see the beauty and positivity behind them! Jesus I thank You for being the beauty and Saviour of our lives!

“I know there are long nights, but we’ll make it, with every sunrise, comes a new light . . .” God is the light which shines out to us every single day of our lives! With every sunrise, He is the light that guides us through a new day. He knows what is ahead of us and He knows what is to come for us. We go through rough patches where life can get rally hard and we can feel like nothing seems to be going right. In these times we have to look back to Jesus and remember how He sacrificed himself for us. God is the beauty of life and all glory goes to Him for the amazing things He has created. Without Him, we wouldn’t be the people we are today and we would not be shaped in so much genuine detail without Him. I encourage you all to remember today that God is with you through everything and that He makes your life beautiful! He will never leave you nor forsake you!

Heavenly Father I thank you for making our lives so beautiful, and I thank you for everything which is a part of it. I thank you that I have been blessed with such an amazing family and that I have the most incredible and supportive friends who are a part of my life. I thank You for giving us Your love which is never failing and never ending. I pray for those out there who are far less fortunate than us, and that they will see the light from you Jesus, and have the hope in their hearts that their life will get better, and they will look to you Lord in times of trouble. Father I pray that we will not be slaves to fear, but know that we are your children. I pray for all of those who are heading into exams at this current time Lord. We know that you are in control God and that you have an amazing plan for the future ahead, there is nothing for us to doubt. I love you Jesus, I love you God.

In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you wonderful people,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

13 thoughts on “Gratefulness – Life is Beautiful

  1. Oh I realise now that it has already been done and I totally forgot πŸ™€ Well, as I said the song was put on my heart so I had to do it πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™πŸΌ

    Liked by 1 person

    • No you’ve got it all wrong! I was going to do it! πŸ™‚ So when I saw you did it I was like “Oh no!” But God highlights the same songs to different people! So thank you for the devotion. It was great. The Afters are awesome!

      Liked by 2 people

      • As you would say great minds think alike! ☺️ No worries, thanks Gad, yes they are! πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™πŸΌ
        #greatmindscreatedbyGod

        Liked by 1 person

        • Haha you guys! Well Caitlin I have to agree, it is such a beautiful song about the beauty of life! You have written this so well Caitlin and it is such a great message about how we must thank God for the amazing life He has blessed us with, whatever the circumstances! There are so many things to be thankful for πŸ™‚ I’ve been listening to a few of the After’s songs this past week as well.

          God Bless!

          Liked by 1 person

          • Thank you Josh! It is a really beautiful song and it is quite simple, but that’s what I like about it πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ That’s so great that you have been listening to them aswell because they are amazing! ☺️

            Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.