After You- CCM

Hey darlings and welcome to another Sunday session! Today I will be doing another devotion as part of the CCM series. I am so happy with how this series has gone, and it has been really inspiring seeing Gad and Josh’s favourite songs being spoken about through the word of God. “After You” is a beautiful song and it is from Britt Nicole’s new album which was released very recently. I love how it’s message is about how we should always be after God through the hard times rather than trying to fix things for ourselves. I have done another devotion previously on a Britt Nicole song, as she has so much amazing music! She is beautiful and humble and she is such an inspiration to many people. I really hope you enjoy this wonderful song.

Hebrews 11:6 – And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to Him must believe that He exists and that He rewards those who earnestly seek Him.

‘…I’ll be honest with all that I’ve been through, I’ve been runnin’ after everything but You . . . And I’ll be honest nothing satisfies, like the love I find inside Your eyes…’ When times get tough, we can find that we are running away from God rather than to Him. I know myself that this has happened to me before and I only ever find myself being caught up and tangled in my situations even more. God wants us to run to Him. He is there to support us and give us His all. He wants to grow with us and build relationships with us. Most of all, He loves us unconditionally, more than we will ever know. It is so important that we hand over all of our care and worries to God when we do get ourselves in these situations. God has the answer to all of our needs. He always answers our prayers, even if sometimes we think to our selves that nothing has happened. God knows what is best for us and He will only do what is best for us. He is our light when there is complete darkness, and He will always guide us through. As we trust in Him, we will never be alone, as God will never leave us!

‘…There’s nothing sweeter than you love, it’s all I want, it’s all I need . . . There’s nothing sweeter than your love, you gave it all, poured out for me…’ God loves us so much and He wants us to know that. No matter what we face, whether it be the best times of the worst and hardest times, He will always be there for us!

1 John 4:8- Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.

Galatians 5:22-23- But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control. Against such things there is no law.

‘…So I’m not after the world, I’m after You…’ Often we can find ourselves fixed on things with sentimental value. They can often become our main focus, and we forget to fix our eyes on Jesus Christ, and make Him our focus. He has so much planned for our lives and He is watching over us all of the time. I encourage all of you to seek God in every situation and always to fix your eyes back to Him whenever you are feeling lost. He will make it right.

I really hope that you have been encouraged by this song and message. I have really enjoyed this weeks CCM devotions and I hope you have to. I love Jesus so much and I am so thankful that He is in my life. I really do not know what I would do without Him, as He has saved me so that I don’t have to pay the price. I thank you Jesus, I thank you God.

Heavenly Father I thank you for my life. I thank you that you are life and how you speak so much truth and love to us all. I pray Lord that we may always run to you whenever we are feeling lost, and we will trust in your plan with all that is going on in our lives. I thank you for the unconditional love which you pour into our hearts, that no matter what we do, you will always love us. I love you Jesus and I thank you for everything.
In Jesus Name, Amen.

You are all amazing and I love you,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

12 thoughts on “After You- CCM

  1. This was so encouraging Caitlin! You have done a wonderful job and ‘After You’ is a beautiful song. Just like you said, we must always fix our eyes on Jesus through all we face. Especially with exams just around the corner, it is a timely reminder of how Jesus’ love is all we need. It will satisfy us completely, more than exam results ever will.

    God Bless, Josh 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.