You Make Me Brave- CCM

Good morning beautiful people! I am back with another devotion for this weeks special CCM series. This weeks series is based on each of the crews favourite CCM song. For me, this has been very difficult, as there are so many amazing songs out there! I have already done a devotion on my all time favourite song, which is Trust in You by Lauren Daigle, but this is another song which is very close to my heart. You Make Me Brave is all about how we have nothing to fear when we have the God of the universe with us. Life may throw some pretty hard things our way, but this can all be overcome by the love of God! Bethel Music always come out with amazing stuff which is always so inspiring and encouraging. I hope you enjoy!

Deuteronomy 31:6 – Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.

I really love the powerful lyrics in the chorus. It says, ‘…As your love, in wave after wave, crashes over me, crashes over me, for you are for us, you are not against us, champion of Heaven you made a way for all to enter in…’ It is often that we face challenges in our lives where we feel like we can’t win and everything is going against us. We have to accept in life that we can’t always win. We are going to go through hard times and face hardships. We go through times when we feel scared and we don’t feel brave. But what we can never forget is that nothing is impossible with God. He is the creator of our universe, and everything lies in His hands. He knows us by our name, and He knows everything about us. He knows when we are facing hard times, and in these hard times we must cry out to Him. His love, wave after wave continually crashes over us. Sometimes we have days where we don’t feel loved. We have days where it gets really hard and we get angry and frustrated. We think to ourselves, ‘…Why isn’t anything going right?…’ God is always there with His arms wide open, ready to take us in and support us. I encourage you to all remember this – He is for us, not against us. No matter how many times we mess up and make mistakes, we are forgiven through the love of Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour. Through the hardest of times, we always have to remember that God is love. In Isaiah 41:10 it says – So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. God is our strength in all weakness. He holds us firm and continues to speak His words of truth and mercy. He is with us through anything and everything.

‘…I have heard You calling my name, I have heard the song of love that You sing . . . So I will let You draw me out beyond the shore into Your grace . . . Your grace….’ God has a plan and a purpose for each and everyone of us. He has the most amazing plan for us, a plan which we can reply on, and plan which we can trust will be amazing. As we put all of our trust in our Lord, He can perform amazing works within us. He makes us brave, so we know that there is nothing to fear when we walk with Him. Jeremiah 29:11 – “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” This is such an encouraging scripture and always reminds me that God is with us always. He has amazing plans for us, and there is not a day ahead He has not seen. As we put all of our trust into Him, we know that there is nothing to fear!

It is such a great reminder throughout the song how it constantly repeats the words ‘…You make me Brave….’ It is so amazing to know that God is always with us. Our walk in life is never impossible when we have God with us. As we give everything to Him, He gives everything to us, and with the power and love of God, what else could we possibly need? His love is sufficient and it crashes over us always. Our God is an amazing God, and He loves us so much more than we will ever know. There is nothing greater and may nothing be greater than Him. ‘…No fear can hinder now, the promises You made….’ We have been promised life in Heaven with our Lord and Saviour. He has made a way for us, so that we may live eternal life with Him. He has made a way so that we may be free, and we may live on forever with Him. He sent His one and only Son Jesus Christ down so that we could all be set free, and Jesus paid the price on the cross through excruciating pain. I thank you Jesus for everything you have done for us and the love which You continually give to us! John 3:16 – For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.

Heavenly Father I thank you for everything You do and have done for us. I thank You that we have been set free of sin and that we can be forgiven. I thank You for making me brave when I am at my weakest, and that we can look to You in any situation God. I pray that this message will help to seek those who are lost or have never been in a relationship with You Father, and want to come to know You Lord. I pray that we may always put our trust in You Lord, as You are our number one and our only one. In Jesus almighty name I pray, Amen.

As this has been a rather difficult task picking a song for this week, I thought I would mention another three songs which I hold very close to my heart. I really recommend that you listen to them if you haven’t already. I love you all.
After You – Britt Nicole
No Longer Slaves – Bethel Music with Jonathan David and Melissa Helser
Moments Like This – The Afters

God Bless you all and have a great week,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

4 thoughts on “You Make Me Brave- CCM

  1. Ha, at first I thought you had chosen “Brave” by Moriah Peters. But back to what I was saying…

    Great devotion Caitlin. You carry such a passion and a hope that only comes from God. I really enjoyed your devotion today. You deliver some amazing devotions!

    P.S. Trust In You is an incredible song! 😉

    God Bless

    #Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahahaha I had a feeling you were going to say that 😂🐒 Thank you Gad! This one I really felt a really deep connection with. I am glad that you enjoyed it ☺️ #laurendaigleisamazing #thankyougad
      #youmakemebrave
      God Bless 🙌🏼🙏🏼

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is amazing Caitlin! 🙂 I really love this song too! God makes us brave and gives us the courage to face anything that comes against us. He is always with us! Jeremiah 29:11 is a wonderful verse and I am so glad you used it.

    #Godmakesusbrave

    #you’reawesomecaitlin

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.