Unashamed

Unashamed

The Faith Filled Friends Devotion

Welcome to our special whole crew devotion. This devotion has been made and put together by the team here at The Faith Filled Friends. We love praising Jesus and this devotion is about praising Him through song and never being ashamed to do so. So each colour represents a different author/crew member from The Faith Filled Friends.

We have combined together in unity because we believe God loves community. We thought it would be nice to do our anniversary devotion as a team rather than by one particular person. We have come together with the song “Unashamed” by Building 429. It is such a fantastic song and we believe it can inspire everyone who listens. Let God be your rock, let Him be your strength, let Him be your song.

Unashamed- Building 429


‘…Where your hands are reaching
Is where you’ll always find me
Cause your love makes me move
To speak the words you’re speaking
To be the hope the world has needed
In everything I do
Here in the light of what you’ve done
Let my life proclaim…’

As followers of Jesus, we are called to be His hands and feet. What this means is that we are to be His representatives on earth. We must strive to live as He did.
If God directs us to go somewhere or to do something for His purposes, we must obey! It is important to be obedient to God’s calling, whether it means we go and proclaim to gospel in our workplace or overseas, we must be God’s hand and feet on earth. Let’s be found where His hands are reaching. Jonah 3:1-2- “Then the word of the Lord came to Jonah a second time “Go to the great city of Nineveh and proclaim to it the message I give you”.

Our motivation for being God’s hands and feet and being obedient to His calling is His amazing love for us. God’s love is so much greater than we could ever imagine! Jesus’ death on the cross is His love displayed for all of humanity.
As John 15:13 says; “Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends”. Jesus loved us so much that He was prepared to lay down His life for us, His friends, so that we don’t have to face the punishment for our sins. The fact that Jesus loved us this much, should motivate us to tell others about Him. We can’t keep such incredible news to ourselves! As the lyrics say, ‘…You’re love is making me move…’ The love of Jesus should make us want to obey God, whatever He may be calling us to do. When we listen to His commands and carry out the work He asks us to do, we have the opportunity to live out the love of Jesus to all those around us.

‘…In everything I do, here in the light of what you’ve done, let my life proclaim…’ As followers of Jesus Christ, our entire lives should reflect what Jesus has achieved for us on the cross- through Jesus’ victory we are saved! We must live like we’re loved, showing the joy and peace that comes from trusting in God.
Jesus’ sacrifice was a momentous, life changing event. We must live our lives full of gratitude to the Lord. We cannot ever thank Him enough for what He has done, but each day, God delights in us living our lives in response to His grace shown to us on the cross. In every aspect, may our lives proclaim that we aren’t ashamed of our salvation. We should never be ashamed of the good news of the gospel. It’s the reason why we sing! Romans 1:16- “For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile”.


‘…Where your hands are reaching, Is where you’ll always find me, ’cause Your love makes me move…’ As we follow Jesus, we have to be unashamed of Him in everything we do. We are called to serve God and walk this earth the way that Jesus walked this earth. He did so many amazing things like sacrificing His life so that we could all be set free! He always helped the lost and the weary and His love shone everywhere He went. We must praise His name and make Him recognised to all. ‘…To speak the words You’re speaking, To the be the hope the world has needed, In everything I do. Here in the light of what You’ve done, let my life proclaim…’ It is easy to see that we live in a world which is full of negativity, and people are often trying to find the worst in people, rather than finding the good person they are. Being the light to shine Jesus’ love to others is an amazing thing. I believe that it is so important to show the world what God has done, and how we can stand firm in our faith and be unashamed of who we are in Christ. He is our rock, our protection, our strength and our love. He is our everything. He knows everything about us, and He is for us and not against us. He has the most amazing love which overflows in each and every person on this planet, love which moves us. As we love the way Jesus loves us, we are being the light. We must be unashamed to believe what we believe, and be unashamed in everything we do as we serve God!

Psalm 71:14 – As for me, I will always have hope; I will praise You more and more.

1 Corinthians 15:58 – Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labour in the Lord is not in vain.

‘…I am unashamed, I won’t hide your name . . . So that all the world will know, All that I live for, Jesus, I am unashamed…’ I encourage you all to give Jesus the recognition and show Him to others who do not know what He has done for us. There are so many reasons to give a shout of praise to Jesus for everything He has done! He is our rock and He is by our side through the happiest times and the times which are unthinkable. I know that I am 100% unashamed of living for Jesus. I know that I can put my trust in Him in every situation and He will never let us down! Coming to know Jesus and what He has done for all of us is an amazing thing. Let’s all stand with God and be unashamed of who He is. Let’s all give our Lord an almighty shout of praise!


If you are ashamed of something you will try to hide it from everyone including yourself. You don’t want anyone to know about this thing and because of this you will deny having it or knowing it. So when God calls us to be Unashamed, that means we must tell the world freely about what we believe and what we stand for. This can get hard but why should we hide this away of that is what we truly believe?

Romans 1:16- “For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile.”

This is the Unashamed verse. Well that’s what I call it. We need to have this verse memorised for when people ask us about our beliefs. We must be strong and firm in the word, we should be fully equipped with the Armour of God.

‘… I won’t hide Your name. So that all the world will know, You’re all that I live for, Jesus, I am unashamed…’
We can sometimes find ourselves just singing along to these fantastic Christian songs but we need to stop and actually declare the words. Say it out loud, ‘… I won’t hide Your name. So that all the world will know, You’re all that I live for, Jesus, I am unashamed…’ We will be unashamed, so who wants to join with us?

Christians and even non believers acknowledge that Jesus existed and that He was a real man. If everyone believes this why should we be ashamed to talk about Him? Well people like to discredit Him, calling Him a mad man, a liar or a good man. Well if you feel beaten by these points allow me to give you some points to defend your faith with.

Jesus was a mad man.
This is probably the worst of all the points some one can bring up. The Bible has been studied by many people and psychologists have said Jesus would have had to be the most sane insane person. He spoken such wisdom like no one had heard before, He was such a nice person and He did some unexplainable things. Psychologists say that if you are a mad man then you would show mood swings and you would get angry, where Jesus had so much self control even more than most “normal” people. So could Jesus just be some insane mad man? Well definitely not!

Jesus was a liar.
Well can you please explain how He walked on water, healed the sick, turned water into wine, fed 5000 with 2 fish and 5 loaves and predicted His own death? No you couldn’t call Him a liar because if we acknowledge His existence then He did some crazy things! Jesus went to the grave telling everyone who He was, if He was lying why would He take it that far? Why would He allow them to torture Him? So was Jesus a liar? How did He do what He did and why did He die for a lie? Well of course He wasn’t lying.

Jesus was a good man.
Heck yeah, Jesus is amazing. But the answer is still no. The people of the time saw Him with sinners and they said that He was not good. But if we ignore all His miracles and look at Him just being a good man and not God it is too flawed! People are dying all over the world even today, for Jesus. Jesus’ name has taken so many lives and I would be willing to die for Him as well. So people say He was a good man, well He “has killed” so many people, how could He possibly be good? Either He was who He said He was or He was some super evil demon thing… That did good things and epic miracles. What? So was Jesus just a good man? No, no, no! He couldn’t JUST be a good man.

Let’s stand strong knowing that Jesus had to be who He said He was! I believe every word He said and I will also die for Him! If you look in the book of Daniel you will find the story of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego. This story inspires me to stand tall and be unashamed of my God, even if it is going to cost me! There is a lot to do to build your faith. Read your bible, prayer daily and all the time, get some Christian company and you can watch movies like “God’s Not Dead/2” (you have to see them) and the new movie coming out later this month, “I’m Not Ashamed”.

John 4:23-24
“But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshippers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him. God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.”

“Unashamed” the studio recording.

Heavenly Father, thank you for another amazing day where we can share another devotion. Thank you that we can combine our ideas and thoughts into one devotion where we can share your truth through this opportunity you have given us. We pray that today’s devotion will be your words and not ours. May you speak to people through your words. May we be unashamed of the gospel and what we believe because it is the truth of the gospel that sets us free from our sin and saves us.

Our prayer today is that our whole lives will reflect what you have done for us so that people will see that we live for you and you alone. No matter what others may think, we pray for boldness to shout your name and to proclaim that you are God.
Lord, we praise you because of what you have done for us on the cross. May those around us know your love for them as we bare witness to what you have done in our lives. Let us proclaim that we are unashamed! In Jesus’ name we pray,

Amen

I really hope that you are all encouraged and inspired by this devotion today. I pray that you will always look to God in everything you do, and trust in Him always. I pray that you will all be unashamed of our Lord and Saviour and that we can speak His word to all. Always remember that He is with us always, and there is nothing which can stop His love. Thank you all for the support you have given us through all of the devotions. You are all so beautiful and may God Bless you and keep you. I would like to personally thank my awesome friends who are a part of The Faith Filled Friends Crew. Josh, Jono and Gad, you’re all so amazing and we wouldn’t be able to do this without you!
God Bless,

The Faith Filled Friends

27 thoughts on “Unashamed

  1. Hey everyone,

    I am so excited to be able to work with the whole crew on this devotion. The Faith Filled Friends has been an epic ride so far and I am so pumped to let you all know that it is not slowing down anytime soon.

    Thank you for all the support through all the hard times and all the great times. I couldn’t do this without my Impossible God! He gives me the strength and the passion to push on forward. All the glory goes to Him. I couldn’t have done it without my epic team. Thank you for all the support. You guys have made The Faith Filled Friends flourish for sure. Thank you everyone for the support. You guys keep The Faith Filled Friends going. So I thank God for all of you.

    I pray that we all rise United and Unashamed. All the praise and glory goes to God!

    God Bless,

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I am so proud of all of us and everything we have all done together! It has been amazing getting to share the word of God with you guys by my side! All thanks go to our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ for everything He has done for us in our lives! Father I thank you for giving me your word. I thank you that I am able to speak your word to others in our community. Your love and Your strength flows within me and I am forever greateful for You! I thank you Father for blessing me with such amazing friends, friends who love you so much just as I do. I thank you that I can put all of my trust in You when I am feeling down. I pray that we will be blessed in Your spirit and we will continue to build The Faith Filled Friends more and more. With You by our side Lord, we know that we have nothing to fear. Forever we will be Unashamed of who You are. In Jesus Name, Amen
    #iloveourGod
    #UNASHAMED
    #GodblessGad
    #GodblessJosh
    #GodblessJono
    #Romans1:16
    #youguysarethebest
    #iloveyouallandyouarebeautiful

    Liked by 2 people

    • #Couldyoudoanymorehashtags?

      Thanks for that Caitlin, it was beautiful to read. I have to say, watching everyone grow in this journey has been fabulous. I have learnt so much from all of you and that’s why God loves community. We can help each other become the best person possible. So thank you.

      Also, I have to give God credit again, but I am so glad you guys have built this community with me. I know God is in control and He chose you guys but I am still so glad you obeyed. I thank God for epic friends and for all His amazing grace.

      #iwanttoseejesusliftedhigh!
      #allglorytothelord

      Thank you for all the help, joy, life and different gifts that you all bring! I have enjoyed every minute of this journey, and I can’t wait until the next thing.

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 2 people

    • Amen Caitlin! I agree with everything you have said 🙂 The opportunity we have been given to do these devotions is an incredible blessing from God. Having all you guys to do it with is just awesome!!

      I pray we can all serve God and others with these devotions for many years to come!

      And Caitlin! I have said it before and I will say it again, I AM LOVING THE HASHTAGS!!

      God Bless,

      Josh- The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Happy 6th week anniversary man. I wouldn’t miss it.
    Man I like these devotions that cover the juicy topics. Nice stuff dudes.
    I don’t understand the whole # thing but I really like the unity between all of you! God has some great plans ahead of you guys.
    Keep up the good work. We love what you do. This topic was cool. Nice new songs in those other devotions. I didn’t comment but I did comment now. Nice.

    Liked by 3 people

      • Thanks so much. I think we should all live unashamed, like what you just did. If anyone has seen God’s Not Dead you would remember the part when you had to text your top 10 contacts ‘God’s Not Dead’, you, Jeff, just reminded me of that. That’s an awesome idea!

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your words Jeff. I am sure that everyone has been inspired by what you said.

      Jeremiah 29:11! God has made some great plans for all of us. Thank you for reminding me because I can often forget.

      I am so glad you could join us for this celebration. You have been a great support with lots of feedback. It has really helped us develop the website.

      So you like the iffy and dangerous subjects? I like that feedback. I am a man who likes to speak God’s truth even if it may offend people. What God says should be obeyed. In this day and age we water things down and tell everyone that God forgives you, but that is not the life we should live! We should always aim to live and grow in the light of God, running wild, living free, and loving strong.

      Thanks again for the feedback. We really appreciate it. We have a “series” coming out tomorrow about CCM so stay tuned, but I may do devotions on these topics. Thanks for all the advice and feedback.

      God Bless,

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.