First

Psalm 62:1-2-Truly my soul finds rest in God; my salvation comes from Him. Truly He is my rock and my salvation; He is my fortress, I will never be shaken.

Hey beautiful people, it’s Caitie, and I am back with another devotion on a Lauren Daigle song! I am feeling so excited to be delivering this message to you all this morning. First is a song which has really opened up my heart and has allowed me to find who I am on my walk with God. I thank God everyday for giving me His love and His everlasting strength which flows within me. This song is so empowering and has such an amazing and striking message. I really do hope that you all enjoy listening to Lauren’s amazing song and that it also encourages you to go and listen to more of her music!

Matthew 6:33 – But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be given to you aswell.

It is so often in our lives that we are distracted. We have all sorts of things rushing through our heads and sometimes it can really get too much to handle. When this occurs, we then tend to panic and stress out, which doesn’t make things any easier for us. It is also so easy to try and solve things for ourselves, try and fix things up our selves. As we are doing this, we forget that we are not trusting in God and what He wants for us. We are so focused on trying to cope with everything ourselves that we do not look to GOD FIRST. We have to remember that God has the ultimate power in our lives. He knows 100% what is right for us, what our limits are, what we are capable of doing, and how much we can handle. When we put God first, we are showing Him that we need Him to guide us through. We are only human and we cannot do a lot of things on our own which we think we can do. We need God to make our decisions for us as ultimately, He knows what is best, and He will forever deliver what is best to us through His power and His strength.

God has so much love for all of us. He gives us His strength when we are the weakest. He holds us close in His arms when we are about to fall apart. As we put God first, we have nothing to worry about whatsoever, as God will never let us down. He is our strength and comfort, our steady hand, our rock, our support, our everything. Handing over our problems, worries and cares to God means that we can be fearless. There is nothing to fear when we know that we have the God of the Universe right before us.

“Before I bring my need, I will bring my heart, before I lift my cares, I will lift my arms.” It is so important that we seek God first before anything. Before I bring my need, I will bring my heart. We have to open up to God and give Him all of our heart. He knows what we are feeling in every situation and every moment. If we are closed off to God, we are not opening our hearts to Him and giving everything to Him. As we declare our worries and cares to God, He can perform amazing work in us, and overflow us with His love and His strength. Before I lift my cares, I will lift my arms. Surrendering to God shows Him that we are giving Him our all. It is important that we talk to God, and tell Him what is hurting us, what is bothering us, why we may not be ourselves, why we don’t feel beautiful, or maybe why we aren’t as smart as we would like to be. God has the answer to everything, and it is sure that He has an amazing plan and purpose for our lives. As we give our all to Him, He is sure to create miracles in our lives. “Before I speak a word, let me hear Your voice, and in the midst of pain, let me feel Your joy.” Whenever we feel pain, God is there with us. In the times when we are hurting the most, He is there close to us, holding us in His arms.

“I wanna know You, I wanna find You, in every season, in every moment”. We should be hungry to know God and want to seek Him everyday. God is always watching over us no matter where we are or what situation we may be facing. As we look to Him and give Him all of us, He will give us all of Him. “More than anything I want, I want You first.”

I really hope that you enjoyed this devotion and that it was an encouragement to you. May we forever put God first before anything else in our lives, and may we forever continue to serve God in everything that we do. Never forget that God will always be with you through everything. Always put your trust in Him and He can do amazing things! Heavenly Father I thank you for being with me through everything. I thank You for your love which continues to overflows within me. I thank You for for being the light whenever there is darkness. Jesus may we continue to live the way You lived, and love the way You loved. May we always put You first Lord no matter what we are facing.
In Jesus Name, Amen.

God Bless you amazing people,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

7 thoughts on “First

  1. Great stuff Caitlin,

    I had a feeling that this was coming up soon. It is a fabulous song and I really loved the devotion. You have such a passion that it is undeniable. I can’t wait for your next devotion Caitlin. I am so excited to see you grow in Christ and it is evident through your devotions.

    Great stuff Caitlin. Lets always keep God FIRST!

    God Bless,

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sorry I have just been noticing for quite awhile how we use different versions of the Bible! I have just been taking notice and I have seen that Josh and Caitlin use the NIV. I tend to use, if you look at this devotion, NKJV but I also use NIV sometimes and occasionally NLT. I use NKJV when it is classic verses that I learnt when I was younger. For example, Proverbs 3:5-6 and Jeremiah 29:11. If I use NIV then I was reading my Bible and that verse stood out for me. So I like looking at these small things! God has made us all so unique! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.