Hills And Valleys

Hills and Valleys

Hey everyone, it’s me and I am back with another daily devotion for you all. Today I have the privilege to be able to cover one of my favourite songs currently, “Hills and Valleys” by the incredible Tauren Wells. It is very new and is from the Tauren Wells “Undefeated EP” but is still so amazing and really captures Tauren’s pure love and admiration for Jesus. I absolutely love this song and I hope you do to.

Hills and Valleys- Tauren Wells

God can do everything and anything. He is all powerful and He is uncomprehendingly loving. Let is beautiful but there are ups and downs as well. When we are low we can find ourselves blaming God when we need to run to Him and surrender. When we are weak He is strong. And when we are on top of the world, we need to stop and acknowledge who put us there. God is loving and He is always with us, carrying us through the valleys and the hard times.

‘…I’ve felt the pain of heart break, And I’ve seen the brighter days…’ Life has its ups and its downs. We face heart break and loss but the next day we may face great joy! It is hard when life seems to be a roller coaster but we have to keep putting our trust in God. ‘…No matter what I have your grace is enough, No matter where I am I’m standing in your love…’ We need to fix our eyes and our hearts on Jesus no matter what the situation is. God is truly in control and He can lift you out of the valleys if you just ask Him for His grace and for some help. His grace is sufficient and His love is never ending.

‘…On the mountains I will bow my life to the one who set me there, In the valleys I will lift my eyes to the who sees me there…’ We need to surrender to God and acknowledged that He isn’t just our saviour but our Lord. His sacrifice has saved us for eternity and I am so grateful for what He did for me. We need to bow and give Jesus the highs and when we face the lows we need to lift up our eyes and look for strength cause when we are weak He is strong. Let’s never rely on our own strength to save us because Jesus had the power to do that. Let’s never praise ourselves for getting to the top and living a great life, God fills our lives with joy and hope.

Proverbs 3:5-6
Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.

1 Peter 5:7
Cast all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

Psalm 46:1
God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.

Times will come when life sucks and it feels like you are in a valley and there is no one who can help you. You should not run to friends or family first but God. ‘…When I’m standing on the mountain, I didn’t get there on my own, when I’m walking through the valley I know I am not alone…’ We must know that we can’t do anything in our own strength but through God we can. Lift up your life to Him and ask for wisdom, strength and His help. Always acknowledge that God is the Lord, no matter if you are loving life or if it is really hard.

Finally, I want to finish with a snippet from Psalms 30:4 which says:
‘…weeping may stay for the night, but rejoicing comes in the morning.’
Pain and sadness only last a night but joy comes in the morning. Hold on, there is hope!

I really hope you all enjoy this song. I know the devotion was shorter and all that but I really want your focus to be on the Tauren Wells song. It is beautiful and probably my favourite song, currently. The soft acoustic guitar rifts are beautiful and Tauren’s voice is so gentle and unique. So let’s all listen to the song and know God is with us and for us!

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

13 thoughts on “Hills And Valleys

  1. Fantastic work Gad! I love this song too! It is so comforting to know God is with us in whatever situation we face. Whether we are on the mountain top or in the valley, we are not alone!

    God is speaking through you Gad!

    God Bless,

    Josh- The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Josh!

      I really didn’t know if it was that good. I had a hectic morning and everything was going wrong! I struggled to get it up and the whole devotion felt short and repetitive! I am so glad that you enjoyed it. I have been out of it lately and it had to be now when things have started adding up!

      I really love the song and I wanted to do it justice. Thanks for your feedback! You are such a legend and you always support me. I am so blessed to have you guys in my life. Earlier this week when I did the “What If I Gave Everything” devotion, I was on a mountain. Today is a valley. Thanks for everything!

      All the glory to God! He holds it all

      God Bless

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 1 person

    • You two need to calm down! Ha ha ha. As flattering as those “Hashtags” are I am really not owning it! I give it all to God, as Josh said in his devotion, God is in Control over everything. Lets not forget Caitlin’s devotion, God is always first in our life. When we fix our hearts and our eyes on Jesus, not even a bad day stops the Holy Spirits work in us. We have got to acknowledge (not acknowledged, isn’t that right Josh! 🙂 ) that He is is in control and we can’t do it in our own strength. The work I produce is not my own, as much as I would like to claim it, I really can’t! I am the Lords messenger and His servant, all I do is for Him and through Him. All the glory goes to God on this one guys, even the excellent song choice! (I think Tauren Wells would even say that song is from God).

      God Bless

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry I have just been noticing for quite awhile how we use different versions of the Bible! I have just been taking notice and I have seen that Josh and Caitlin use the NIV. I tend to use, if you look at this devotion, NKJV but I also use NIV sometimes and occasionally NLT. I use NKJV when it is classic verses that I learnt when I was younger. For example, Proverbs 3:5-6 and Jeremiah 29:11. If I use NIV then I was reading my Bible and that verse stood out for me. So I like looking at these small things! God has made us all so unique! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.