Through Your Eyes

Through Your Eyes

I was singing during worship at church yesterday and I got this clear image from God and I want to share this with you all today.

I was on my hands and my knees before Jesus and I sobbed at His feet. I said I was so sorry for all the sin and all the mistakes I had made in my life and I kept saying sorry to Him. But He bent down and placed His hand on my shoulder and said to me, “I love you.” It’s simple but powerful. And I looked into His loving eyes and I saw my life, the way Jesus saw it. There was no sadness or anger, no sin or shame, no fear and nothing was wrong. What He saw was all the good, all the times I helped my friends and family. When I stood up for people and when I loved like Jesus. All the sin had been erased, and my life was amazing, I looked amazing- I looked amazing Through His Eyes!

Message Monday

Through Your Eyes

The first single from Britt Nicole’s new album which came out two days ago. I think it looks amazing and I can’t wait to get my hands on it, you should to. So with today’s devotion I will talk about Love and how Jesus over looks all sin when we accept Him and also the song and how this all fits in. So, I hope you are all ready because it’s going to get hectic…

Through Your Eyes- Britt Nicole
(Audio video- listen to the song then replay and continue with the devotion. This is recommended)

Romans 8:35 “Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword?”

God’s love is relentless. He will pursue us all the days of our lives.

Let’s Talk About The Song:

Through Your Eyes- Britt Nicole
(Music Video- this contains all the lyrics and just a cool video from Britt.)

We often let our mistakes get in the way of Jesus. We can find ourselves doubting that He can and will forgive us! Let me tell you He will be the first person to forgive you. He never holds a grudge and when you repent He erases all the wrongs and fixes the past. Your slat will be wiped clean if you ask Jesus. Just like Ephesians 4:32 says:
“Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.” We were first forgiven by Jesus as He went to the cross, we need to forgive others just like that. No matter what they may have done because Jesus did it for us.

1 Corinthians 13:4-7: “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.”

God is love. If love keeps no record of wrongs then He surely would forgive you of your wrongs. For Jesus, if you are for forgiveness and really mean it, He will delete it from your past keeping- “no record of wrongs.” So today don’t focus on your mistakes, thinking you aren’t worth it for God, because even if you don’t think so you need to see yourself through His eyes.

So I have add a video from Britt Nicole, she explains the story behind her song. This is the part where I get back on track and focus on the song!

Britt says:

Get it together, That’s what I say to me, I put on the pressure, You could do better, Be who you’re supposed to be…‘ These are the first lines in the song and as Britt said, she found herself saying these things. We can often value ourselves very poorly and thanks not what God wants you to think. You are worth more than gold to Him. But we expect that we need everything under control, we need to get it together, be the best you possible. God loves you no matter what, He died over 2000 years ago for you. Let go of all these thoughts and just live, knowing that you are loved.

‘…But that’s when you came in, Right when I needed you, Said all of the things that I was believing, Not one of them were true…’ We need to meet with God, the one who loves us and let Him in. Say that He can take control of your life and this situation which may be bigger than yourself. We will tell ourselves that we are not worth the pain Jesus went through, but He is love and He loves you because we are all Sons and Daughters of God. When we pray and ask God for help He will reveal the lies of the devil, the lies say that we need to pull it together to be better, so God will love me, to be a good person, but all of these are lies! God loves you for who you are already. Don’t try be something that you are not, just live like you’re loved knowing that God loves you.
I was reading through Romans yesterday and it is a great book of the Bible. It explains that we aren’t perfect but God forgives and through His gracious eyes we are perfect. Romans 3:10- “As it is written: “There is no one righteous, not even one;” And it’s not only that. A few verses later we are comforted again by Romans 3:23- “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,” lets face the facts, we are not perfect, so we should stop striving to be perfect. We will stuff up but grace is sufficient and we will be forgiven. We have got to be full of the Fruits of the Spirit because we must not fall into the temptation of sin. We are not perfect but it doesn’t mean we should run of and sin, no, we should live lives that shine God and His glory.
‘…Cause you stood right there, And then you broke apart the lies, You told me I had something beautiful inside, You brought to life the part of me I thought had died, Cause you stood right there until I saw me…’ God will stand there and we will come in the shame and disgrace that we hold onto and Jesus will shatter them. Like in my image from yesterday, Jesus stands there and we need to run to Him and worship Him, in all His love and His grace for us. Jesus will be the one to tear down the lies of us being disappointing or not worth it. He will show us that we are beautiful inside, not allowing us to be consumed by regret and disappointment. We will look into His eyes and we will see our lives through His eyes. We will see lives that are perfect and well lived. You will see the best life a human could live through His eyes because love… “keeps no record of wrongs.” We need to learn this verse so we can quote it when ever.
Finally I would like to leave with another verse. It is from the story of David, one of my favourite men from the Bible. David had the faith to fight Goliath, and He praised God all his life. But man didn’t see him the way God saw Him.
“But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.””
‭‭1 Samuel ‭16:7

God looks at our hearts and He will ignore all our faults if we ask for forgiveness. We need to start seeing ourselves through Jesus’ eyes.

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

10 thoughts on “Through Your Eyes

  1. This is so beautiful Gad! God will always see the good in us and the true person we are! Thank you so much for this devotion, it was really supportive 🙌🏼

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks so much Caitlin. The real supportive thing around here is you!

      We had been asked to cover “new” songs that may not be know, and I already had this song on my heart. I went to listen to the song and I saw the Story Behind the Song, so I watched it and it solidified the decision to do this song. I listened to this song the day it can out and I have really enjoyed it.

      Britt makes great songs and this is another example. It is super catchy!

      I hope it blessed you, but thanks again for the awesome feedback! Our internet was down so I had to schedule it to be released at 7:50. But I hope that it’s back now cause I am using it! 🙂

      God Bless

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 2 people

    • I agree with you Caitlin! This is a beautiful devotion Gad! I must admit I got a bit emotional when I read about the image you got yesterday. But that is so true, God loves us more than we can ever imagine!!

      We are seen as holy and blameless through the eyes of Jesus because He has cleansed us of our sin. It’s an amazing truth! So thanks Gad for reminding us of this in today’s devotion!

      God Bless,

      Josh- The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 2 people

  2. HAPPY 4TH WEEK FAITH FILLED FRIENDS!
    Or happy 1 month and 1 day! 😉

    ░░░▒█ ▒█▀▀▀ ▒█▀▀▀█ ▒█░▒█ ▒█▀▀▀█
    ░▄░▒█ ▒█▀▀▀ ░▀▀▀▄▄ ▒█░▒█ ░▀▀▀▄▄
    ▒█▄▄█ ▒█▄▄▄ ▒█▄▄▄█ ░▀▄▄▀ ▒█▄▄▄█
    ─────────────────────────────

    Like

  3. Hey Everyone,

    I am here to announce The Creed has been released. There had to be some editing for length issues but we have all the songs that we believe sum up what we believe in here at The Faith Filled Friends! We have a devotion for our Creed based off the Newsboys hit “We Believe” and then summaries of the other songs.

    Our More page has also been updated so go ahead and check it out. We have announced some new features on the More page.

    God Bless you all.

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah it’s pretty exciting! More made me pretty excited because we have stuff to deliver and announce that people actually ask us for! So I hope it encourages people and I pray for God to be the end goal always. We want to share His love and Joy and Hope with everyone on this planet.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.