Song Of My Father

Song Of My Father

This morning I will be delivering another devotion for the Sunday Sessions but it will be different… I think.

I will be talking about one of my current favourite songs, “Song of My Father” by Urban Rescue which I first heard on the Wow Hits 2017 album.

Sunday Sessions

Song of My Father- Urban Rescue

When you look up to the sky, what do you see?

I see Jesus. I see Jesus everywhere in every detail. This would have made a great night devotion but you could always listen to the song again tonight. God has created everything so extraordinarily beautiful and so incredibly intricate. He paints the evening skies in pinks and oranges, streaks and lines! He tells the oceans to swell producing waves and bringing forth creatures that are so incredible. The heavens, yet so unexplored, are so beautiful and so amazing! How great is our God, showing us His great glory and splendour in everything.

God made everything with worth and value, and you are so highly valued that Jesus would die to save you! God loves us so much that He can’t help but add little life Easter Eggs, or show His unfathomable glory. He gave us the stars and galaxies but placed them so far out of our reach. He loves to play games with us making us stand in awe and just praise God. I look up to the sky and I can’t help but find myself on my knees worshipping the creator of the universe who loves me so much. He is so indescribable and so incredible, our tiny human minds fail to understand all of His power.

Genesis 1:31- Then God looked over all he had made, and he saw that it was very goodAnd evening passed and morning came, marking the sixth day. God created everything, every breath you breathe comes from God. He made everything so beautifully and it truly is good. I love my God so dearly. He spoke the world into existence but He still chose to love me and care for me. This song sings about God and the angels sings in the heavens. But when we look around us we see God in every detail of our life. Because  it was very good! God doesn’t settle for mediocre and He made the universe and us so wonderfully we can just here the song of God singing out from every inch of creation.

Psalm 139: 13-14For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. 

God had made plans for you before you were born. His song of love is sung out all across the universe. Look up at stars and know that God is all powerful, look at you finger print and know that He cares for you and He loves you so dearly. He created our inmost being, and He knew us before we were born. God is good all the time. His love will endure forever for it never fails.

God’s love is never ending and never failing and it stretches from the East to the West, it never ends. He forgives you and He loves you. Find so time to just praise the God who created you so beautifully. No matter what anyone says, He loves you and He made you so perfectly. You are special to God, never forget what He has created and given to you.

God loves you dearly and He will strengthen you when you are too weak to stand. Let His song be sung throughout you life, shine His love and His light. You are loved and you are unique. God put you on Earth for a reason, so listen to the Song of Your Father this week and for all your days.

Psalm 121 : 1-2 I lift up my eyes to the mountains—where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth. Let His song of love be evident in you to everyone around you. Find your strength in Him to overcome every challenge and never stop praising Him, because He breathed His breath into your lungs. Shouldn’t we use it to bring praise and glory to the God who died for us?

So please just listen to this amazing song and thank God for everything you have in your life. Let the Holy Spirit stir in you today, be thankful and loving. Know that God loves you. You are “fearfully and wonderfully made!” God is always cheering you on, ‘…Through the fire and the flood, I know that I am loved, I can hear You Singing over me…’ Live like you’re loved! Because you can hear nothing louder than the Song of Your Father which sings of the greatest love.

God Bless you all! You Are Loved.

The Faith Filled Friends

15 thoughts on “Song Of My Father

  1. I love how this song talks about the fact He is always watching over us. Even when we feel alone, He is right there with us.

    All we have to do is to look up to the sky to experience the awesomeness of our God and His creation!

    Thanks for a great Sunday sessions devotion Gad!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Josh but as you can see I posted the wrong one! This is the draft of the devotion! My phone was on 5% this morning to I opened the draft to post and it was the draft-draft! I actually just saw it now! I’ll update it after church, but thanks

      Liked by 1 person

    • The updated version is here! We had to do the chairs at church and then some friends had come for the first time so it took ages to get home!
      Hope it was worth the wait!

      God Bless

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Like

    • Hey Everyone,

      I am here to announce The Creed has been released. There had to be some editing for length issues but we have all the songs that we believe sum up what we believe in here at The Faith Filled Friends! We have a devotion for our Creed based off the Newsboys hit “We Believe” and then summaries of the other songs.

      Our More page has also been updated so go ahead and check it out. We have announced some new features on the More page.

      God Bless you all.

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 1 person

  2. YOU ARE LOVED!

    Praise be the name of…
    ░░░▒█ ▒█▀▀▀ ▒█▀▀▀█ ▒█░▒█ ▒█▀▀▀█
    ░▄░▒█ ▒█▀▀▀ ░▀▀▀▄▄ ▒█░▒█ ░▀▀▀▄▄
    ▒█▄▄█ ▒█▄▄▄ ▒█▄▄▄█ ░▀▄▄▀ ▒█▄▄▄█
    ─────────────────────────────

    Liked by 2 people

    • Nice work again dude!
      Look I have been checking in and I know all the songs you do in your devotions, not counting the Thursday ones. Can you do hits from this year? I know it’s hard but that would be awesome. I liked Walking Like Giants and Overflow. I actually hadn’t heard those.
      What you dudes do is awesome but it’s just a small thing.
      Is any new stuff coming out for your 1 month anniversary or 5th week? At least for me! I have been here from day 1, I think!
      Well thank you, good stuff.

      Catch ya all later!
      Jeff

      Liked by 3 people

      • Great to hear from you Jeff!

        We are working hard to make these devotions as enjoyable and as God filled as possible. We are always grateful for advice and any feedback so thanks you. This upcoming week we will be celebrating 4 weeks and we will try keep it as fresh as possible for everyone!

        I am glad we could introduce you to new music through the devotions and the special Throwback Thursday devotions. We wanted to share a range of music with different people to show them what kind of music there was out there!

        So yes, we are working hard Jeff and we will have loads of the latest hits coming up this week, starting tomorrow!

        God Bless, and thanks for all the feedback and support you’ve given us for the whole month of The Faith Filled Friends! God bless you Jeff

        Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you Jeff for your support! We look forward to putting some of the latest Christian music out there very soon. Your support is greatly appreciated and I pray you continued to enjoy these devotions and the music that goes with them. May they be an encouragement as well.

        God Bless,

        Josh- The Faith Filled Friends

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.