The Lost Get Found

Morning Faith Filled Friends! I am very excited to be delivering another devotion to you this morning. This is a song which God has put in to my heart, and I have been called to do a devotion on it! The Lost Get Found is a wonderful song, and has such an inspirational message. Britt is a wonderful artist and she has so much great music! Although this is going to be shorter than usual, I do hope you all enjoy this devotion, and are inspired by this amazing song.

This song really speaks out about how we can help those who are lost find who they are through our actions, and showing the Love of Christ. I always aspire to live the way Jesus lived, as He gave His love to all, and shined His light to those who were in need.

‘Love is calling you’. Although this is such a small fragment of the song, when I first heard it, it really stood out to me. Love is such an amazing thing which will always win, not matter how much sadness or hatred there may be in the world. As followers of Christ, we are called to show love through our actions, just as Jesus did as He went to the cross. Showing love does not mean that you have to spend a lot of money or do something big and elaborate, it is sometimes the smallest things which do not cost a thing which can make the largest impact. It is always awesome when we can help some one out by these small actions.

“Don’t let your lights go down, Don’t let your fire burn out, ‘Cause somewhere, somebody needs a reason to believe, Why don’t you rise up now, Don’t be afraid to stand out, That’s how the lost get found, The lost get found”. We are reminded here that we should never be ashamed of what we believe in and what we aspire to do. It is so important that we do not let anything or anyone dull the spark which is inside of you. As Christians, we should never feel afraid to stand up for what we believe in. We should always stand boldly and keep pressing into God. I really encourage everyone to speak out about God and what He has done for you. There is so much to share about our faith and how God can change lives! He is everything we could ever want and more, He is our strength and comfort, and He is love!

Acts 20:35 – In all things I have shown you that by working hard in this way we must help the weak and remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he himself said, ‘It is more blessed to give than to recieve. Giving to others is one of the most amazing acts of kindness and love anyone could do. There are so many people out there in the world that are no way near as fortunate as we are, and through this we are called to make a change through giving love to others that Christ has given to us. “There’s a really big world at your fingertips, and you know you have the chance to change it. We should always aspire to live the way Jesus lived, sharing His love. By doing this, we are virtually unstoppable. As our Lord Jesus said, it’s is more blessed to give than to recieve, so giving shines the light of Jesus onto others who are in need! I encourage you all this week to look out for someone in need of someone who does not have a lot of faith. As the Sons and Daughters of God, let’s all help those who are lost find themselves!

Heavenly Father I thank you for your love. I thank you for giving me this opportunity to speak your word to others, and the way you guide me through with Your love to seek those who are lost. I pray that we can make a difference through shining Your light to others, and may we always seek You Lord for Your guidance and Your word first before anything else. May nothing be greater. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you all,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

 

 

9 thoughts on “The Lost Get Found

  1. Caitlin this is amazing! I can’t wait for your next devotion, you are really growing and developing in these devotions! You write beautifully and it’s straight from the heart! It’s exciting to read.

    God Bless

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Caitlin, this is amazing! I love how the message is so clear and straight to the point. When I was reading your devotion, I was reminded of a message at church a few weeks ago. The only law we live under is the law of love as Christians. Jesus taught is that love is the greatest command – He loved us first!

    Like you said Caitlin- when we love others like Jesus loved us and when we do small things for others we can make a huge difference!

    So thank you Caitlin!

    God bless

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yeah it was an amazing devotion

      And thanks Josh for the summary! I can always count on you to make my notes for me. You sum up my devotions for me so then I can just copy and paste your comment into a summary for that devotion! Hahaha.

      No seriously, it was and is great. I love Britt Nicole’s music! I find it extremely catchy, which is always good. Her “Britt Nicole” album came out today! So head to your local Christian Book shop and grab it! I have to wait at least a month before I can go again! I am praying for only 2 weeks.

      God Bless

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 3 people

Comments are closed.