Guilty- HARD LOVE

Guilty

Good Morning all of you reading! This morning I will be continuing the HARD LOVE series with another devotion. Recently some of us have been going through hard times, and this is a part of life. I believe God has put this message of HARD LOVE, on my heart because we are going to be facing a lot of challenges in the near future, and some of us are struggling now! God what’s you to build your house on the rock, on Him, so you will not be knocked or moved.

HARD LOVE

Guilty

Today I will do a short devotion on the absolutely fabulous Newsboys song, “Guilty”. I really want this devotion to stir up your spirit and decided whether you are with God or not! Because you can’t be lukewarm with God because as in  Revelations 3:15-16: ‘I know your works: you are neither cold nor hot. Would that you were either cold or hot! So, because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth.’

God please bless this devotion and everyone who reads it! Please give me your grace and your love to face these hard challenges. I know you are in control, so when it gets too hard and I am too tired, I will surrender to you and your plan. You are my God and You are all powerful. I give you my life, as it is not mine to keep. Please use me for your purpose, Jesus. In Jesus name, Amen.

Guilty- Newsboys

“Guilty” is such a great song with powerful lyrics. For this devotion I want to break down the lyrics and also challenge all of you reading! Because every single word is so amazing in “Guilty”, here are the lyrics for you to read along.

When did it become breaking a rule
To say Your name out loud in school
When Your name is the only one that sets us free
When did it become incorrect
To speak the truth about life and death…
When Your life gave us all eternity

Even if it gets me convicted
I’ll be on my knees with my hands lifted…

If serving You is against the law of man
If living out my faith in You was banned
Then I’ll stand right before the jury
If saying ‘I believe’ is out of line
If I’m judged ‘cause I’m gonna give my life
To show the world the love that fills me
Then I want to be guilty…

I’ll rise up and honor You
I’ll testify to the good You do
‘Cause your grace and Your mercy have overtaken me

Chorus

Guilty by association
Guilty of being a voice proclaiming
Your ways
Your truth
Your life
I’ll pay the price to be Your light’

See what I mean? It is an incredible song that I have been cranking for days now! I first heard the song when I got the “Love Riot” album for my birthday at the beginning of this year, but with “Guilty” being on Wow Hits 2017 and in the incredible film “God’s Not Dead 2”, it has really become more refreshed.

‘… If serving You is against the law of man… If living out my faith in You was banned… Then I’ll stand right before the jury…’ This is a section from the chorus of the song and it is powerful! It talks about persecution of Christians for their faith, and this is just another part of HARD LOVE. Life isn’t always easy, and when you’re a Christian you also have to stand in faith for God. God is fighting our battles and if we stand in faith for Jesus we won’t be let down. Daniel survived the hungry lions, David killed Goliath and Job got everything he had before back and so much more. We will be tested but God will always remain, fighting for us, defeating every giant we face.

Mathew 24:35

“Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will never pass away.”

Next, I want to encourage and challenge you all to get your hands on a copy of “God’s Not Dead 2”! It is such a fabulous movie and it really strengthened my faith and encouraged me to stand boldly even when you might lose everything. Like I quoted before, Grace says, ‘I would rather stand with God and be judged by the world, than stand with the world and be judged by God.’ This is the most amazing quote and it has really inspired me! We need to rise up and be Unashamed, Jesus died for us and we are to scared to talk about it!! We need to be willing to suffer the pain and be found guilty of standing in faith with God! We sometimes want drive thru peace and instant hope, but we only find peace and hope and worth in God!

If life gets hard, I challenge you to go to God in prayer because He is your help in the trouble. Then you need to stand stronger in your faith and never doubt God’s power and His love for you! You will suffer loss in life but that is just how life works and it sucks! Get some prayer in and go to God first as he brings peace.

God please help us stand for you always! Please help us to stand boldly for you and never doubt your power and your love. You are our number one and the only one we need! God give us your strength and please give us grace! We don’t deserve your love but it is so unfailing and overflowing that we drown in it! Thank you for every miracle and blessing in my life. I give you my everything Jesus.
Amen

God Bless everyone! Life will get hard but stand up for Jesus! Be bold, be brave and be strengthened in His love. Prayer first and seek Him daily. Also, get your hands on “God’s Not Dead 2” and listen to “Guilty” throughout this week!

God bless

The Faith Filled Friends

5 thoughts on “Guilty- HARD LOVE

    • What an encouraging devotion Gad! The Lord is speaking through you!

      We will be tested and challenged for our faith, people will hate us for it. But because Jesus is always with us, We are on the winning side, He can never be defeated!
      Like you said Gad- He is fighting our battles!

      Psalm 56:4- ” In God I trust and am not afraid. What can mere mortals do to me”?

      Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.