DANCE

Hello again everyone! It is my pleasure to be delivering another devotion to you all this morning. This is another great song called Dance by the amazing Plateshakers! They are such an inspirational and passionate band who love God so much and love to praise Him through their music! This song is so vibrant, and really makes you feel pumped and ready to dance! It has been a crazy few weeks here at the Faith Filled Friends, and it has been the biggest blessing to be able to share the word of God to all of you beautiful people. I thank you for all of your support.

There are so many reasons to celebrate the life we have been given. We are so privileged to be living the life which He has given us. Everything which we could possibly want and more is all a credit to God. Heavenly Father, I thank you for giving me life. I thank you for the beautiful world which you have created, the world in which we live in today. May we serve you forevermore God, and rejoice and celebrate in all of the work you have done in us and for us.

Psalm 127:5 – For you, O LORD, have made me glad by what You have done, I will sing for joy at the works of your hands.

‘I’m alive, cos Jesus gave me life, he opened up my eyes . . . I can see clearly now.’ It often slips from my mind of how amazing it is to just simply be alive. I can get so caught up in all of the hustle and bustle of life and my schedule, that I forget to just stop and think about how precious my life is, and how I have, and everyone has been blessed with the gift of life. We have to stop and thank Jesus for our lives which He has sacrificed for us. We are so fortunate to have God with us through every situation, and He is always by our side no matter what. With God, He gives us clarity and direction. He always knows what is best for us, and He will always do what is best for us! As He has opened up our eyes, we can see all that He has done. God has the most amazing power which can perform miracles, and turn people’s lives around! He will continue to bless us everyday with His love and His spirit. I thank you Lord for giving me clarity and direction, for giving me your love and your compassion which you have for each and everyone of us.

‘My desire, is to lift you higher, it’s only burning brighter . . . This passion inside of me.’ I love this part of the song, it always really reaches out to me. There is so much to praise God for. He is our rock and our core. He gives us His love, His mercy, and His strength. He is our creator. He is our number one. He has given us the Holy Spirit which has been planted in our hearts. Our spirit grows stronger and stronger as we connect, grow, and walk with Him. It burns brighter each and everyday, and we continue to grow and love the way God loves us! God has so much power, and He can do so many things which are not in our human capability. He sent his one and only Son Jesus Christ down to earth so that we could be free. Without His remarkable act of love, we would not be alive and on this earth today!

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 – Rejoice always, pray continually give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Jesus Christ. It is so important that we thank God for everything. No matter what the circumstances, may they be good or bad, we must always give thanks to God. Our God is an amazing God, and He has so much more to give us in our lives to come. He has paved out the most perfect path for us, and he has seen everyday ahead of us. May we look forward to the future which God has planned!

‘Everybody, give it up for Jesus, hear him roaring, for He has redeemed us, everybody, give it up for Jesus, praise His name!’ Heavenly Father, I thank you for everything. Jesus I thank you for saving me. I thank you for sacrificing your life so that we could all be set free. May we forever praise Your name everyday of our lives, and may we aspire to live and to be like you through your love, your mercy, and your strength. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless each and everyone of you,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

7 thoughts on “DANCE

Comments are closed.