Trust in You

Good morning Beautiful people! I’m Caitlin, and it is my honour to be delivering today’s daily devotion! This mornings devotion will be based on the song “Trust in You” by Lauren Daigle. She is such an amazing artist and has such an overwhelming love for our God. “Trust in You” is a song which I hold very close to my heart. It is a song which I really connect with, and I listen to it everyday! It has such a beautiful message which it delivers, and one which I am very passionate about. It expresses how we should always put our trust in God, and that He is always there with us through any situation.

Trust is one very important value which I know a lot of people, as well as myself, appreciate in our lives, and can sometimes be a value which we can feel is not always easy to have in everyone and everything. Although, if we have the trust in God, he can do so many amazing things which we cannot! Thank you God for always standing by me through everything, I trust in your ways and your plans you have for me Lord. I thank you for blessing me with this amazing day, and for giving me your unconditional love.

Psalm 31:14 – But I trust in you Lord; I say. You are my God.

Towards the beginning of the song just before the chorus it says, ‘I’ve tried to win this war, I confess, my hands are weary, I need your rest…’ Often when we find ourselves feeling stressed, tired or anxious, we get into an argument with ourselves, and it just seems to make everything worse. Being in year 12 has really stretched my patience, and often I have found myself in these sorts of situations. I have been challenged and pushed mentally and emotionally, and sometimes I have really just felt like giving up. As we put our problems and insecurities to God, we are declaring to Him that we are unable to get through on our own. We hand them over to God and put our trust in Him, because we know that He can give us the strength and courage to get through. When we put our trust in God we have absolutely nothing to worry about or be scared of. He loves us so much and He will always be by our side through anything and everything. ‘Mighty warrior, King of the Fight, no matter what I face you’re by my side…’

‘You are my strength and comfort, you are my steady hand. You are my firm foundation, the rock on which I stand…’ This is my favourite part of the song, and it is so reassuring. God is everything for us. He is our strength and comfort, our steady hand. Whenever I am feeling uncomfortable, I will always look to God for help. He gives me His strength which gets me through, and I have the trust in Him to know that everything will work out. He has the most overwhelming love for each and every one of us, love which is everlasting. He is our firm foundation and our rock. God holds us close in his arms when we are feeling down and out. He has so much power which is not in our own human capability, power which can move mountains, part waters, and change lives!

Romans 15:13 – May the God of Hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. What a wonderful eye opening message. We should always seek the Lord with everything that we do. God knows what is best for us, and He has the most amazing plans for what our future holds! He has seen every day and challenge ahead of us, and He has equipped us with everything we possibly need. Jesus fills us with His joy and peace which overflows within! The power of the Holy Spirit which has been planted inside of us means that there is nothing to fear, all we need is to trust in God.

I pray that we will forever put our trust in God, and to always put Him before anything else in our lives. God loves us so much. He has sacrificed for us, and He has forgiven us for every sin! I thank you Jesus for setting us free so we can live life to the full, so we can live our lives without anything to fear, nor let anything hold us down! Let Him fill our hearts with all of His love. May nothing be greater.
Amen.

God Bless each and every one of you,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

5 thoughts on “Trust in You

    • Lauren Daigle is amazing! Only one album and she has already taken the world by storm!
      It was and is a great devotion! I am so excited for what you have in store for next time. You will smash it out again. The way you combine your passion for God and music is so special. It is so great having you in the team. What you bring is unique and special! Thank you for sharing it with us! ;D

      God Bless

      Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

      Liked by 3 people

      • It is my pleasure! She is so awesome! 🙌🏼 I love being able to share the word of God with others through amazing music! I wouldn’t be able to do all of this without the support of you and Josh and Jono. You guys are the best. It is so great how we can all share the word of God in our own different and unique way! We all have a different style of writing which makes it awesome! God bless you

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.